Election Cycle

The Cockrell Hill City Council consists of the Mayor and five Council Members in places designated as 1 through 5, all elected at large for 2 year terms by qualified voters within the city limits of Cockrell Hill. 

The Mayor and Council Places 1 and 2 are elected in even numbered years.

Council Places 3, 4 and 5 are elected in the odd numbered years.