Boards & Commissions

  1. City Council

    The Cockrell Hill City Council consists of the Mayor and 5 Council Members in places designated as 1 through 5, all elected at large for 2 year terms by qualified voters within the city limits of Cockrell Hill. The Mayor and Council Places 1 and 2 are elected in even numbered years and Council Places 3, 4 and 5 are elected in the odd numbered years.

  2. Library Board

    The purpose of the Library Board is to serve in an advisory capacity to the Cockrell Hill City Council and the Library Director regarding library services for the City of Cockrell Hill.